Industry Collaborators


TRIO’s Board of Directors is made up of some of the world’s top opinion and research leaders in oncology and patient advocacy. They ensure TRIO's corporate governance and protect the interests of the Beneficiary of the Trust, the University of Alberta.

The Academic Leadership of TRIO, known as the TRIO Scientific Committee, consists of passionate cancer research advocates and opinion leaders. They meet throughout the year to review all study proposals and discuss potential new strategies for drug development.

The Senior Personnel of TRIO ensure the smooth running of its operations and play an important part in its success.

The clinical research conducted at TRIO-US is a vital component of everything we do. Our passionate staff work hard to achieve results that make a difference in the field of oncology.  To find out more about the work being done through the TRIO-US network, please click here.

Catherine Marle, MSc, PgD Seock-Ah Im, MD, PhD Alexandra Neff, CPA, PMP Dennis Slamon, MD, PhD Peter Fasching, MD John Glaspy, MD, MPH Doug Goss, Q.C., AOE, LL.D. Miguel Martin, MD, PhD Fran Visco Aditya Bardia, MD, MPH John Crown, MD, MBA Valentina Guarneri, MD, PhD Sara Hurvitz, MD Charles L. Vogel, MD, FACP Young-Hyuck Im, MD Yen Shen Lu, MD, PhD Tadeusz Pienkowski, MD, PhD Michelle Tregear, PhD Vicente Valero, MD, FACP Valérie Bee-Muntenau, MSc, MBA Rodrigo Fresco, MD Huu Phu Le Gavin Lyons, B.Comm. Véronique Moineau, M.Sc. Christine Pangilinan, BSc, CPHR Matthieu Rupin, MSc Elisabeth Scheidl, MSc